1-888-834-1448

埃及:每月埃及旅游:埃及旅行者的生存工具包


埃及旅行者的生存工具包

 

埃及是一个既复杂又现代化的国家,大部分可能您需要的东西在埃及都可以买得到。但是,倘若您不想在埃及购买鞋子,而其他物品又可能很难找得到,或者非常昂贵,我们汇编了一些对您比较重要的行李清单。这份清单对于有经验的旅行者来说可能有些简单,但对于许多第一次去埃及旅游的游客来说,它可能会避免许多麻烦。


 

与太阳和热气做竞争


帽子和其他遮阳工具

 

大沿帽遮盖的不仅只有头部而已,它在炎热的季节里还可以遮挡埃及的烈日。此外,妇女在参观古老的教堂和清真寺的时候如果她们在头上戴点东西会更容易被接受。还有,围巾等服饰应该遮盖住肩膀和手臂,再强调一次,这不仅是为了参观重要的宗教场所,而且还可以在长途跋涉中遮阳。在炎热的天气里,一顶布帽子或一条浸湿的围巾将有助于保持头脑清醒。

"电风扇":这是一个喷雾器连接一个带电池的风扇,它在像美国沃尔玛这样的商店就能买得到。这个电风扇帮助了我们的资深编辑Mary Kay Radnich抵挡了在西岸早晨104华氏摄氏度的炎热今年夏天,如果你在沙滩上可以找到这样的玩具,就把它捡起来把。

 

防晒霜:


尽管防晒霜或许在埃及可以买得到,您可能更愿意带上自己喜欢的品牌。,我想强调一下,我们经常可以看到经过一天有价值的观光之后,许多游客被晒伤折磨的痛苦不堪。太阳镜:另一种在埃及可能会购买的物品就是太阳眼镜,但同样,许多人会喜欢带上自己的。很多时候,游客会发现在一个风沙很大的沙漠景观里没有什么比带有最高防紫外线等级的太阳镜更好的东西了。

 

A water holder in Egypt is essential

 

水壶或水罐:

保持水润将意味着舒适旅游和最终可能败兴而归的区别。大多数人很快就学会随身带一瓶水,而且瓶装水也的确很方便。然而,手上拿着一瓶水四处转悠确实比较烦人。最好是带上水壶或一些其他用具,让您在您的腰部或肩膀部位就可以挂上水壶。腰包或者背包带有装水壶的支撑,对于妇女来说,甚至是肩负钱包袋也会感到很方便。

 

其他需求


好而舒适的步行鞋:

 

这可能是大多数人会告诉你去埃及第一件要带的物品之一。大多数游客会做大量的步行,鞋不应该仅仅是舒适,还要经磨。像皮鞋就不适合在山区散步,步行的鞋子一定要透气,如果是轻尼龙或类似的面料效果最好。 "网球鞋"或其他运动鞋型也是很好的。另外,请记住在埃及有很多阶梯要走。

电源适配器:

 

电源适配器有两个不同的品种。一些电子设备有开关,以便您可以更改电源输入类型。这样的话,一个简单的墙上适配器就可以了。但是,在其他电子设备没有开关的情况下,你不仅需要一个交流适配器,还要一个电源转换器。埃及使用220伏特电压的双普朗圆插头。

 

Small fans or nice during Egypt's summer

 

Make sure that you have power accessories when traveling in Egypt

A power converter for Egypt

交直流适配器

 

1600瓦交流电源转换器 50瓦交流电源转换器

 

A plug adapter for Egypt


无需转换插头

 

药品:

 

当然,带上您的处方药很重要。它虽然通常在埃及的药店都可以找得到,但很可能是另外一个截然不同的名称。带处方药物去埃及没有任何问题。然而,带上您喜欢的非处方药更为方便。虽然您可能会在埃及找到这类药物,如治心口灼热的胶囊或者止痛药,但您可能很难找到您喜爱的品牌。此外,许多参加旅游团的游客都会住在大酒店,可能缺乏这类药品完整的清单,徒步出去按各个药物柜台找可能会引起不便。还有,别忘了您的止泻药。虽然没有人希望得Tut's Trot 或者 Mummy's Tummy,但随身带上点止泻药可能会很有用也方便。巴拉卡是最常见的瓶装水品牌,它含一点点的镁元素,因此可以作为一个温和的泻药。另一个值得尝试的品牌是西瓦瓶装水。

 

照相机:

 

大多数去埃及旅游的人都不会忘了他们的相机。然而,有一些事情应该事先说明一下。首先,当你在大部分的古迹外拍照的时候,有许多告示提醒您在景点内请勿使用闪光灯拍照。如果您打算在墓葬内照照片,例如,您需要携带高速胶片。大多数人把ASA800胶片推到1600。在大多数情况下,一个良好的35毫米单反相机是非常值得推荐的。此外,埃及的古迹是真正不朽的,所以许多游客往往会对定焦镜头感到失望。如果可能的话,一个好的广角镜头很值得带上。摄像机可以为您记录下旅行的每一步,但是,请记住埃及的许多博物馆,纪念碑和坟墓都是禁止拍摄的。

 

旅游闹钟:


当然,大多数酒店可以为您提供早晨叫醒服务,但对于许多人来说不能指望它。一个旅行闹钟可能对组团旅游的人来说不是那么重要,因为自然有人会照顾到你。但是,对于那些自助游的旅行者来说,旅行闹钟会非常方便。它将有助于确保您在埃及每天可以按您想要的时间起床。对于我来说,闹钟是个非常有用的东西,它能帮我在机场里可以小睡一会后还能按时赶上飞机。

 

Dont forget your Egypt guide

 

旅游指南:

 

请把钱投资在如"孤独星球"或"粗略指南"或者其他任何好的导游指南书上吧。虽然您可能有导游陪伴,但这样的一本书会让您无论是在实际参观各个旅游地之前还是之后都能给您时间更熟悉游览地。此外,国外印刷的旅游指南可能在埃及较为昂贵一些,即使它们都很实用,您也不妨来看看埃及本地的其他指南书。

 

一个额外的袋子:

 

一个比较软,可以任意揉起来放进包里的袋子可以在埃及方便到大多数人。这个包可以用来装纪念品。另外,许多商务人士或去探访埃及人的客人通常会带礼物去埃及,一旦被清空后,袋子就可以用来装纪念品带回去。再强调一次,在埃及购买包袋会很容易,但是如果您把在国内购买的袋子带到埃及的话会更实惠些。

 

针线包:


虽然一些规模较大的酒店,以及提供较好设备的小酒店(如朗香酒店)可能在您的房间会提供一个针线包,但不要指望这个。多数埃及之旅的时间相对较长,在攀爬坟墓和金字塔的时候掉下颗纽扣是很稀松平常的事情。

 

酒精饮料:


在埃及有很多值得购买的啤酒和葡萄酒,去埃及没有必要带酒除非您对某个特定的品牌情有独钟。事实上,我认为埃及的啤酒很好,我很希望在美国可以买到它。然而,诸如威士忌和波旁这类酒精饮料也许很难找到,就算有也极其昂贵。您可以带两升烈酒,也可以在离开机场时再买些其他酒。为了让你们这样做是有理由的,因为花上13美元甚至更多的钱只能买一小杯杰克丹尼在埃及并不罕见。

 

香烟:

 

埃及人喜欢抽烟,香烟在埃及不算贵。不过,你会发现大部分香烟的选择都是有限的。例如,万宝路香烟都是现成的,但并不是100支装。其实,没有很多"长"香烟。此外,尽管你可以在一些比较好的酒店里买到美国烟,通常您会发现埃及制造的香烟比美国制造的香烟的味道要重一些。就像您在埃及买的万宝路和在美国买的万宝路不一样是一个道理。

 

最后,带上您的幽默感和良好的态度吧。即使对于那些已经游遍美国或欧洲的人来说,埃及还是有很大差别的。您就会发现,他们的态度更"随和",时间观念不太强,甚至一些埃及人会恼人的在旅游景点销售他们的产品或服务。埃及是一个让您学会把小矛盾抛向脑后的地方,简单地享受这里最古老的文明。

 

卡伦菲利普的钱包(我们的信息系统上的评论)卡伦菲利普斯是一位住在埃及的旅游顾问,虽然这些物品大部分都可以在埃及找得到,她主张携带下列有用的物品:

 

纸巾


湿巾


洗手液凝胶


防晒霜


驱虫器


阿司匹林


腹泻片


绷带


清新薄荷


口香糖


头发喷雾


安全别针


用来固定太阳镜的小螺丝刀和螺丝


笔记本



邮票


小额现钞


电话卡


开罗地图


名片

我们是谁?

旅行埃及致力于提供终极的埃及探险体验和关于埃及的详尽的知识。我们通过两种方法提供给您这极致的体验:亲临埃及参观游览,或者在家远程在线访问埃及。

1-888-834-1448

Egypt: Tour Egypt Monthly: The Egypt Traveler's Survival Kit


The Egyptian Traveler's Survival Kit

Egypt is a sophisticated and modern country, and most anything that you need may be purchased in Egypt. But providing that you do not wish to purchase such things as shoes in Egypt, and that other items may be difficult to find, or very expensive, we have compiled a checklist of some of the more important items you may wish to carry with you. This list may seem rudimentary for the seasoned traveler, but for many making a first time trip to Egypt, it may prevent problems.


Contending with Sun and Heat


Hats and other covering:

Large brimmed hats that provide not only a head covering but also a certain amount of shade will come in very handy in the hot Egyptian sun. In addition, women will be more acceptable when touring old churches and mosques if they are wearing some sort of head covering. In addition, scarves or other apparel should be taken along to cover shoulders and arms, and again, or not only important for visiting religious sites, but also to keep the sun off during treks. In very hot weather, a cloth hat or scarf that can be soaked will also help keep your head cool.

"Squeeze Breeze": this is a water bottle with a sprayer and a battery-operated fan attached, which is available in such stores as Wal-Mart in the US. This item literally kept our Senior Editor, Mary Kay Radnich, from hitting the deck in the 104F heat on the West Bank, late one morning. If you can find something like this among the beach toys this summer, pick it up.

Sun block:


While sun blocks may be purchased in Egypt, you might prefer to bring your own favorite brand, but do bring it. We have often, and I wish to emphasis, very often, seen tourists with painful sunburns after a days worth of sightseeing. Sunglasses: Another item that may be purchased in Egypt are sunglasses, but again, many people will prefer to bring their own. There will be many times that tourists find themselves in a blaring, sand and desert landscape and there is nothing better than a good pair of sunglasses, with the highest UV rating you can find

A water holder in Egypt is essential

Canteen or water holder:


Staying hydrated will mean the difference between a comfortable tour and one that might end with trouble. Most people quickly learn to carry a water bottle with them, and bottled water is easily accessible. However, lugging around a water bottle in your hand can be tiresome. It is much better to bring along either a canteen, or some other utensil that will allow you to carry the water bottle on your waist or around your shoulder. Fanny packs or backpacks with holders for water bottles, and for women, even a shoulder bag type of purse will make this more convenient.

Other Needs


Very good, comfortable walking shoes:

This is probably one of the first things most people will tell you to bring to Egypt. Most tourists will be doing a considerable amount of walking, and shoes should not be just comfortable, but comfortable to walk long distances. Unlike leather shoes for mountain walks and such, it is also preferable for walking shoes to be breathable and perhaps made of a lightweight nylon or similar fabric. "Tennis shoes" or other sporting type of shoes are good for this. Also, keep in mind that there are a lot of steps in Egypt.

Power Adapters:

Power Adapters come in two different varieties. Some electronic equipment have switches to allow you to change the power input type. For these, a simple wall adapter is all that is required. However, other electronic devices do not have such switches and in this case, you not only need a wall adapter, but also a power converter. Egypt uses 220 volt and plugs are two prong rounded.

Small fans or nice during Egypt's summer

Make sure that you have power accessories when traveling in Egypt

A power converter for Egypt

AC/DC Adapter

1600 W AC Converter
50 W AC Converter

A plug adapter for Egypt

Medication:

Of course, bring your prescription medicine. It will usually be available in Egyptian drug stores, but it may be called a different name. There is no problem with bringing prescription medication into Egypt. However, it is also more convenient to bring your favorite non-prescription medications along. Though you may find such medication in Egypt, such as heart burn medication and pain capsules, you may have problems finding your favorite brands. In addition, many tourists who are a part of an organized tour will be staying in large hotels, which may lack a complete inventory of such medication, and trekking out to find a variety of over the counter medications may be inconvenient. Dont forget your Imodium. While no one wants to get Tuts Trot or Mummys Tummy, it may be handy to have some Imodium or other anti-diarrheic with you. The most common bottled water brand, Baraka, contains a little magnesium and therefore may act as a mild laxative. Another brand to try is Siwa bottled water.

Camera:

Most people are not going to forget to bring their cameras on an Egyptian tour. However, a couple of things should be pointed out. First, while you may take pictures as you like from the outside of most monuments, many require that you do not use a flash when taking pictures inside. If you intend to take pictures inside tombs, for example, you will need to bring high-speed film. Most people use ASA 800 film, which they push to 1600. For the most part, this requires a good 35 mm SLR camera. In addition, monuments in Egypt are truly monumental, and tourists will often be disappointed with regular lenses. If possible, a good wide-angle lens will be nice to bring along. A video camera will also provide you with nice souvenir footage of your trip, however, keep in mind that filming inside many of the museums, monuments and tombs is prohibited.

Travel Alarm:


Sure, most hotels will give you a wakeup call, but for many, don't count on it. A travel alarm is perhaps less important on an organized tour, as you will have people taking care of you. But particularly for the independent traveler, a travel alarm will come in very handy. It will help make sure that you wake up when you wish in Egypt. But I have often used mine to make sure that I could grab some sleep in airports along the way, and still catch my flight.

Dont forget your Egypt guide

Guide Books:

Do invest in an Egyptian Guide book, such as the "Lonely Planet" or "Rough Guide" or any number of other good guides. While you may be on a guided tour, such a book will give you time to orient yourself both before and after the actual tours to various locations. In addition, foreign printed guidebooks may be somewhat more expensive in Egypt, even though they are available. You may also wish to look around once in Egypt for other guidebooks.

An Extra Bag:

A bag, preferably soft, which can be crunched up and carried into Egypt in another bag will be handy for most people. The bag will then be used to carry back souvenirs. Alternatively, many business people or guests of Egyptians often bring presents into Egypt, and once emptied, the bag is used to bring souvenirs back. Again, bags may be easily purchased in Egypt, but are likely to be less expensive if you buy it at home and bring it to Egypt.

Sewing Kits:


Some of the larger hotels, as well as some of the better-equipped smaller hotels (the Longchamps) may supply a sewing kit in your room. But don't count on this. Most Egyptian tours are relatively long, and it is not unusual to loose a button here or there climbing through tombs and pyramids.

Alcoholic Beverages:


There are good suitable beers and wines in Egypt that are highly affordable, and it is not necessary to bring in such items unless you have a very acute taste for a particular brand. In fact, I consider Egyptian beer excellent, and wish that I could buy it in the states. However, harder alcoholic beverages such as whiskies and bourbons are maybe extremely difficult to find, and extremely expensive when you do. You may bring in up to two litters of liquor, and you may buy additional liquor at a reasonable price at the tax-free shop prior to leaving the airport. To give you an indication of why you should do this, it is not uncommon to pay as much or more than $13.00 for a single shot of Jack Daniels, a well-known US bourbon.

Cigarette:


Egyptians smoke, and cigarettes are not expensive in Egypt. However, you will find only a limited variety of cigarettes for the most part. For example, Marlboro Lights are readily available, but not 100s. In fact, not very many "long" cigarettes are. Further, while you can purchase "American" cigarettes for a price in some of the better hotels, usually you are getting an Egyptian manufactured cigarette that is somewhat harsher then the "American" variety. Just because you are buying Marlboro does not make it the same Marlboro that you would by in the US, for example.

Finally, bring along a humor and a good attitude. For many, and even those who have done extensive traveling in the US or Europe, Egypt will be very different. You will often find attitudes more "laid back", time less important and even some of the Egyptians selling their wares or their services at tourism sites annoying. Egypt is a place where you learn to let the smaller problems you might encounter roll off your shoulders, and simply enjoy this, the oldest of all civilizations.

Karen Phillips' Purse (From a discussion on our Message system) Karen Phillips is a travel consultant living in Egypt and, while most all of these items can be found in Egypt, she maintains that she carries, and regularly uses the following useful items:

Tissues

Wet wipes

Hand sanitizer gel

Sun screen

Bug repellent

Aspirin

Diarreha tablets

Band aids

Breath mints

Gum

Hair spray

Safety pins

Small screwdriver & screws for fixing sunglasses

Note pad

Pens

Stamps

Small change

Telephone card

Map of Cairo

Business cards

Last Updated: July 26th, 2011

Who are we?

Tour Egypt aims to offer the ultimate Egyptian adventure and intimate knowledge about the country. We offer this unique experience in two ways, the first one is by organizing a tour and coming to Egypt for a visit, whether alone or in a group, and living it firsthand. The second way to experience Egypt is from the comfort of your own home: online.