1-888-834-1448

Tour Egypt представляет оазис Фаюм в Египте


Оазис Фаюм

 

 

 


Главные города

Мединет Эль Фаюм

 

Смотрите также:


О местности

 

 

 


A spring in the Fayoum

 

Файюм является прекрасной областью в Египте с богатой и интересной историей. Эта область, в которую египтяне часто отправляются в отпуск и которая постоянно становится все более популярным среди европейцев. Эти 692 кв миль лощины были пышной раем в доисторические времена. Уровень воды был восемьдесят пять метров выше, чем сейчас (в настоящее время 45 метров ниже уровня моря) и Нил регулярно затоплял через невысокие горы, отделяя их от Файюм. На 215 квадратных километров располагается озеро Карун, которое остается крупнейшим озером из соленой воды в Египте. Доисторические люди, которые жили здесь, были, во-первых, кочевыми охотниками и собирателями, но позже начали собирать растения рядом с озером. Это превратилось в то, что называется ранним сельскохозяйственным угодием в мире, где были возведены заборы и охранялись построенные склады. Он остается сельскохозяйственным центррм, известный своими фруктыами, овощиами и курами.

 

 

A mummy portrait of the Fayoum

 

 

Workers in the Fayoum

 

 

Но сельское хозяйство отнюдь не единственное, чем известен Фаюм. Греческие портреты мумии найдены в Файюм, как говорят, первые в мире истинные портреты жизни, и примеры можно найти в музее. Кроме того, асфальтированная дорога, которая была отмечена в качестве ориентира инженеров от инженерных обществ наряду с Эйфелевой башней и статуей Свободы, как говорят, возможно, будут первыми, кто проложил дорогу в мир и сроки более чем 4500 лет. И, наконец, первая в мире плотина была построена, вероятно, здесь в целях контроля наводнения Нила в этом районе.

 

Спокойствие области является болбшим облегчением от шума и суеты Каира, от которого он всего на расстоянии короткой поездки. Птица жизни все еще изобилует вокруг озера Карун, граничит с полукочевым поселением бедуинов и рыбацкими деревушками. Здесь, на краю пустыни, вы можете плавать, заниматься виндсерфингом, спускаться вниз по реке на лодке и рыбачить. Другие места исключительной природной красоты возле Файюм являются горячие источники в Айн аль-Силиюн, где можно мыться и имеются водопады в Вади-аль-Райан, в 40 км к Вахарея, которые также подходят для купания и пикников.

 

 

Sunset on lake Qaroun

 

Файюм не является истинным оазисом, поскольку он зависит от воды Нила, а не подземных источников или скважин. Древний канал Бахр Юсеф проходит через центр города и орошает землю. Всего в двух часах от Каира, Файюм знаменит его круглогодично теплым климатом, многочисленными водными мельницами (введена Птолемем в 3-м веке) и пышными сельскохозяйственными угодиями. Хлопок, клевер, помидоры, лекарственные растения и фрукты, выращенны здесь. Местный Сук (рынок) в Городе Файюм продает медные изделия, специи и золотые ювелирные изделия и есть специальные рынки керамики раз в неделю.

 

Другие малые деревни в этом районе слишком малы, чтобы по документам самостоятельно включать Каср Карун в западную часть Биркет Карун и Шакшук, также озеро на заливе.

 

Как добраться до Фаюм

 

Из-за пределов Египта

Международными авиалиниями прямым рейсом в Каир, затем местными авиалиниями (смотри ниже) или машиной/автобусом.

Из Каира

По суше
Вы можете как заказать тур через туристическое агентство или нанять собственный транспорт. Имейте в виду, что вождение по пустыне имеет специальные требования и не забудьте получить подходящее транспортное средство и рекомендации о возможных опасностях. В другом случае вы можете поехать в каждое место на маршрутном такси или же воспользоваться рейсовыми автобусами и организовать экскурсию оттуда.

Фаюм:

Служба такси от Мидан Гиза (Гиза пл.) или автобусами от Ахмеда Хелми или от терминалов Гизы. На поезде из Рамсеса или станции Гизы.

 

Вернуться к странице с направлениями


О нас

Целью Компании Tour Egypt является представление вам наиболее ярких и увлекательных туров, а так же глубоких знаний о стране. Мы предлагаем вам посетить Египет двумя путями – самостоятельно, так называемый путь "дикарем" или же, второй – организовать свой тур с комфортом из своего дома по системе "онлайн".

1-888-834-1448

Tour Egypt presents the Fayoum Oasis in Egypt


Fayoum Oasis


Major Cities and Towns

Medinet El Fayoum

See also:



About the Area


A spring in Fayoum, Egypt

The Fayoum is a wonderful area of Egypt with a rich and interesting history. It is an area where Egyptians often vacation and which is constantly growing more popular among Europeans. This 692 sq. mile depression was a lush paradise during prehistoric times. It's water level was eighty-five meters higher than today (currently 45 meters below sea level) and the Nile regularly flooded through the low mountains separating it from the Fayoum. At 215 square km, the current lake Qaroun remains Egypt's largest salt water lake. The prehistoric people who lived here were, at first, nomadic hunters and gatherers, but later began harvesting plants near the lake. This developed into what is said to be the earliest agricultural area in the world, where fences were erected and guarded warehouses built. It has remained an agriculture center, well known for it's fruits, vegetables and chickens.

A mummy portrait of the Fayoum

Workers in the Fayoum

But agriculture is not the Fayoums only claim for being first. The Greek mummy portraits found in the Fayoum are said to be the worlds first true life portraits, and examples can be found in area museums. In addition, a paved road, which has been noted as a landmark of engineering by engineering societies along side the Eiffel Tower and Statue of Liberty, is said to be possibly the first paved road in the world and dates to over 4,500 years. And finally, the worlds first dam was probably built here in order to control the Nile floods into the area.

The peacefulness of the area is a relief from the hustle and bustle of Cairo, from which it is a brief trip. Bird life still abounds around Lake Qaroun, bordered by semi-nomadic Bedouin settlements and fishing villages. Here, on the edge of the desert, you can sail, windsurf, swim and fish. Other places of outstanding natural beauty near Fayoum are the hot springs at Ain al-Siliyin, where you can bath and the waterfalls at Wadi al-Rayan, 40km towards Bahariyya, also suitable for swimming and picnics.

Sunset on lake Qaroun

Fayoum is not a true oasis since it depends on Nile water instead of underground springs or wells. The ancient Bahr Yussef canal runs through the center of the city and irrigates the land. Only two hours from Cairo by road, Fayoum is renouned for its year-round warm climate, numerous water wheels (introduced by the Ptolemies in the 3rd century) and lush agricultural land. Cotton, clover, tomatoes, medicinal plants and fruit are all grown here. The local Souk (market) in Fayoum City sells copperware, spices and gold jewelry and there is a special pottery market once a week.

Other small villages in the area too small to document independently include Qasr Qarun at the western end of Birket Qarun and Shakshuk also by the lake on a bay.

Obelisk of Senusert


Notation: Many of the monuments, sightseeing, accommodations and amenities listed may be some distance from Medinet El-Fayoum itself.

Due to the canals, in the area, Medinet El-Fayoum has been called the Venice of Egypt. The city of close to half a million people was first known as Crocodilopolis, and later Arsinoe, and has a substantial Coptic presence. It is the capital of the province and lies at the center of the depression, and also the transportation network of the area. All of the canals, roads, and train rails in the Fayoum converge at Medinet El-Fayoum, including the famous Joseph's Canal, though to have been built by the biblical Joseph.

The city's dominate attractions are the water wheels built by the Greek settlers, the canals, and the Obelisk which stands at the city's northern entrance and was erected in honor of Senwosret I (12th Dynasty). This monument was originally found in two pieces during the 18th century and was recently reconstructed and erected in the City. It is thought to be the only Obelisk in Egypt with a rounded top, and has a cleft where a golden statue of Ra was originally placed.

The canal is the main avenue for most commerce in the city. The covered market place and the adjacent street of gold smiths found across the 4th bridge to the west of the central tourist office, are worth a visit .







How to get to Fayoum

From outside Egypt

International flights direct to Cairo, then either an internal flight (see below) or overland by bus or by car.

From Cairo

Overland
You may like to book a tour through a travel agent or hire your own transport. Bear in mind that desert driving has special requirements and be sure to get a suitable vehicle and guidance on possible hazards. 0therwise you can travel to each location by bus or service taxi and arrange trips from there.

Fayoum:

Service taxis from Midan Giza (Giza Sq.) or buses from the Ahmed Helmi or Giza terminals. By train from Ramses or Giza stations.

Return to Destinations Page

Last Updated: July 15th, 2011

Who are we?

Tour Egypt aims to offer the ultimate Egyptian adventure and intimate knowledge about the country. We offer this unique experience in two ways, the first one is by organizing a tour and coming to Egypt for a visit, whether alone or in a group, and living it firsthand. The second way to experience Egypt is from the comfort of your own home: online.