1-888-834-1448

Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh


The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

От Даниэля Ланье

 

 

View of the Pool and Hotel at night at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada


 

Отель Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh является достаточно новым и на сцене отелей Хургады около двух лет, и не будет лишним сказано о том, что за это короткое время он стал самым эксклюзивным местом Хургады. Я побывал в отеле 18 месяцев назад, после того как я слышал много впечатляющих заявлений о его архитектурном и внутреннем убранстве. Так как я поклялся не посещать отели, которые выглядят дорого, но не уникально, огромные, но не великие, я поколебался, но затем попросил небольшой тур, чтобы увидеть этот отель собственными глазами. Я не был разочарован, заявления были правильными. Во время моего второго, более недавнего визита, я был действительно удивлен, так как нешел его еще более впечатляющим. Полтора года назад я не провел и ночи в этом отеле , поэтому в этот раз я не смог устоять, чтобы не попробовать новый Oberoi на несколько дней.

 

Beach Scenes from the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, HurghadaBeach Scenes from the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

 

 

Пляж при Отеле Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Хургада

 

The Lobby in the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

 

Не всегда легко обнаружить различия между роскошными пятизвездочными отелями и их четырехзвездочных коллегами. Четырехзвездочные гостиницы часто имеют одинаково роскошно оборудованные комнаты в красивом здании, расположенном в особом месте, с отличным сервисом, а также таким гостеприимством, для которого некоторые люди готовы платить немного больше, чем в пятизвездочных отелях, просто чтобы быть обезопасеными. Часто приходиться платить за еще одну звезду, а иногда это просто выброшенные на ветер деньги. Здесь, в благородном Oberoi Hotel Сахл Хашиш, ваш пятизвездочные деньги, безусловно, были потрачены не зря. На 20 кмдалеко от центра Хургады, мы прошли десятки отелей, каждый третий вычурный, напыщенный туристический замок с безрассудным, грубым и пронзительным смешением стилей. Oberoi это последний отель в самом южном конце Хургады, расположенный на склоне, который в то же время, является самой высокой точкой целого района. Oberoi иной. Он состоит из большого центрального элегантного здания в виде дворца, и каждый из 104 апартаментов напоминают небольшой дворец, словно из сказки "Тысяча и одна ночь".

 

 

The Living area of a suite

 

На этот раз, пейзаж был намного зеленее, чем когда я увидел отель первый раз, но даже некоторые песчаные дюны и волнистые пустынные районы до сих пор существуют между всеми этими малыми и большими дворцами, как если бы всадники древнего племени бедуинов могли внезапно появиться в пустыне. Архитектура имеет такой характер, который, как правило, награждается призами за дизайн, да и вообще он получил международное признание дизайна. Где бы мы только не гуляли по отелю, мы встречались с отличительными арабскими исламскими архитектурными решениями - очень умелый, очень сдержанный, с удивительно подобранными деталями, совмещенный с оригинальным современным искусством, скульптурами, а также живописными и графическими работами, созданные египетскими художниками.

 

 

The Individual SuitesThe Individual Suites

Индивидуальные Номера Suites есть только люкс, обычных номеров нет вовсе. Мы выбрали самый низкий уровень номера в этом отеле, Deluxe Suite, 96 квадратных метров с прекрасной мебелью, элегантным дизайном и высококачественными тканями - все эти вещи сделаны с таким пониманием, что не оказывают никакого давления. Это просто само благородство в самом прямом смысле.

 

A Delux Room

 

У нас было две комнаты, разделенные колоннами, с красивой мебелью для гостиной, королевской кроватью, мини-баром, двумя телевизорами, принимающими международные спутниковые каналы и DVD-плеером (большой выбор фильмов и музыкальных дисков в наличии). Шкафы, столы и все ткани полностью или частично оформлены в арабском стиле. Гардеробная достаточно большая, большая ванна, выполненная из мрамора, ванная комната декорирована природным камнем. Одна стена в ванной комнате, прямо за стеклянными душевой кабиной и ванной, полностью из стекла и здесь открывается вид на очень небольшой сад. Сидя в ванной или душе, вы всегда видите цветы снаружи и голубое небо, что невероятно расслабляет.

 

 

A Delux Room

Можно было бы даже открыть дверь душевой кабины для уникального опыта. Не волнуйтесь, все окружено высокой стеной в том числе жалюзи. Никто не увидит вас. Каждому Deluxe Suite принадлежит просторный частный двор, окруженный стеной, с зеленью и с садовой мебелью. Другие категории люкс, люкс Гранд и люкс Royal, площадью 150 квадратных метров и 250 квадратных метров и имеют свой ​​собственный бассейн, а также романтические частные террасы, в случае Люкс Royal продлен чудесный маленький павильон со столовой . Само собой разумеется, все Grand Suites и Royal Suites, и большинство из апартаментов люкс открывается панорамный вид на море. Рестораны, библиотека, приемная и спа-центр, все они расположены в главном дворце, удовлетворяют самым высоким требованиям в равной степени дизайн, и таким образом это не удивительно, что Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh мы назвали "Ведущим малым отелем мира" - рекомендация, которая была предоставлена лишь для очень немногих отелей в Северной Африке.

 

 

. The Library of the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada
Main Restaurant of the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

Слева: библиотека; Справа: Главный Холл с ресторанами и гостиницами, безусловно, повлияли на это решение. Внимательный персонал не оставит вас с холодным кофе, а если вы решите почаевничать в номере - вы найдете все необходимое в баре номера.

 

Looking out a room  window at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

Каждое утро в вашем номере появляются свежие цветы, которые непременно поднимают настоение и превращают каждый день в праздник. Вечером, после вкусного ужина мы сидели на нашей частной террасе, слушая музыку, исходящую из бара. Мы действительно были счастливы, что остановились именно в этом отеле.

An arabic brass light  at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

  • 6 Royal Suites
  • 12 Grand Suites
  • 86 Deluxe Suites
  • Кондиционер
  • Фен для волос
  • Ежедневная газета
  • Фрукты и цветы в номере, ежедневно
  • 24-часовой сервис ресторана
  • Услуги прачечной и химчистки
  • Сейф в номере
  • Международный прямой телефон
  • Несколько ресторанов
  • Бар
  • Бар и лаудж с живой музыкой
  • Бар на пляже
  • Эксклюзивные конференц-залы вместимостью до 60 человек, с современным оборудованием
  • Бассеин (с подогревом в зимнее время)
  • Дайвинг-центр, PADI qualified
  • Спа
  • Сауна
  • Письма
  • Магазин сувениров и бутик
  • Обмен валюты
  • Сафари, Экскурсии и бронирование путешествий
  • Клуб для детей, оборудованная комната для детей (игры, компьютеры)
  • Лимузин и аренда авто
  • Теннистный корт

An arabic brass light at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

OBEROI SAHL HASHEESH HOTEL Хургада, Красное море, Египет
P.O. Box 117, Hurghada, Egypt Telephone: +20–65–440 777
Facsimile: +20–65–440 788 eMail: toshres@oberoi.com.eg Archives

 

 

Вернуться к  Отели Хургады

Смотрите также Выходные в Хургаде

О нас

Целью Компании Tour Egypt является представление вам наиболее ярких и увлекательных туров, а так же глубоких знаний о стране. Мы предлагаем вам посетить Египет двумя путями – самостоятельно, так называемый путь "дикарем" или же, второй – организовать свой тур с комфортом из своего дома по системе "онлайн".

1-888-834-1448

Hurghada Hotels: Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh


The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

by Daniel Lanier

View of the Pool and Hotel at night at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada


The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh is quite new Only on Hurghadas hotel scene about two years, it is not too early to say that within this short time it has become Hurghadas most exclusive place. I visited the hotel 18 months ago, after I had heard many impressive statements about its architecture and its interior decoration. Since I am cursed with a sometimes gnawing aversion of hotels which look expensive, but not unique, which look big, but not great, I hesitated at first, but then asked for a little tour, to see it with my own eyes. I wasn't disappointed; the statements were correct. During my second, more recent visit, much too my surprise I found it to be even more impressive. While I did not spend a night there one and a half year ago, this I time I could not resist to try the new Oberoi for some few days.

Beach Scenes from the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, HurghadaBeach Scenes from the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

Beach Scenes from the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

The Lobby in the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

It is not always easy to discover the differences between luxurious five-star hotels and their four-star counterparts. Four-star hotels often have equally luxuriously furbished rooms in a nice building, exclusively located, with excellent service and also that kind of hospitality for which some people are ready to pay a little more in five-star hotels, just to be on the safe side. Many times it is worthwhile to be charged for one more star, other times it is just wasted money. Here, in the noble Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, your five-star money is definitely not wasted. On the 20 km long way from Hurghadas city center to the hotel, we passed by dozens of hotels, every third one a kitschy, bombastic tourism castle with a reckless, gross and shrill mix of styles. The Oberoi is the last hotel at the very southern end of Hurghada, located on a sloping hillside, which at the same time, is the whole areas highest point. And the Oberoi is different. It consists of a large elegant central building in the shape of a palace, and each of the 104 suites resemble a small palace, too its like living in a fairytale from A Thousand And One Nights.

The Living area of a suite

This time, the landscape was much greener than when I saw the hotel the first time, but even some sandy dunes and undulating desert areas still exist between all these small and large palaces, as if a horsemen of an ancient Bedouin tribe could suddenly appear in the desert. The architecture is of a kind which is usually rewarded with design prizes, and indeed it has received international design recognition. Where ever we were strolling through the hotel, we met distinguished Arabic-Islamic architecture solutions very intelligent, very restraining, with a great sense for the surprising detail, enriched with fine original contemporary art, sculpture as well as paintings and graphics, created by Egyptian artists.

The Individual SuitesThe Individual Suites


The Individual Suites There are only suites, no ordinary rooms, and already the lowest suite category doesnt leave the guest with any desires unfulfilled. We opted for this lowest level, a Deluxe Suite, 96 square meters with fine furniture, elegant furnishing ideas and high-quality fabrics all of these things with that kind of seducing understatement, which does not want to overwhelm you. It is just

A Delux Room

noble in the most perfect sense and nothing else. We had two rooms, separated by pillars, with a nice living room furniture ensemble, a royal-size bed, mini-bar, two TV sets receiving international satellite channels and a DVD player (a large selection of movie and music discs are available at the reception). Cupboards, tables and all fabrics in the suite are completely or partially designed in the Arabic style of the region. The walk-in wardrobe more than adequate in size, and the large marble bathrooms tub is sunken into the ground and of natural stone. One wall of the bathroom, directly behind the glassy shower cabin and the bathtub, is completely of glass and opens the view to a very small garden. Sitting in the bathtub or showering yourself, you always see the flowers outside and the blue sky, which I found to be unbelievably relaxing.

A Delux Room

One might even open the shower cabins door for a very unique showering outside experience. Dont worry, everything is surrounded by a high wall including a blind. No one is able to watch you in the bathroom. To every Deluxe Suite belongs a spacious private courtyard, surrounded by a wall and some greenery and with garden furniture. The other categories of suites, the Grand Suite and the Royal Suite, measure 150 square meters and 250 square meters and feature its own private swimming pool as well as a romantic private terrace, in case of the Royal Suite extended by a marvelous little dining pavilion. Needless to say, all Grand Suites and Royal Suites and most of the Deluxe suites offer panoramic sea view. The restaurants, a library, reception hall and spa center, all located in the main palace, satisfy equally highest design expectations, and so it does not surprise that the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh we was allowed to become a member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World a recommendation which was granted to only a very few hotels in North Africa

. The Library of the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada
Main Restaurant of the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

Left: The Library; Right: the Main Restaurant Service and hospitality have certainly influenced this decision. We were talking too much during the breakfast and our coffee got cold. No problem, a waiter took the pot quietly and unasked and returned with fresh and hot coffee. We were relaxing at the sandy, 850 meters long beach and longed for something cold and fresh. No problem, the hotelss hospitality jinn sent us a waiter, which suddenly passed by and brought us some delicious melon pieces, free of charge. We stayed at our suite and wanted to have some tea, without bothering the room service.

Looking out a room  window at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

No problem, the mini-bar is equipped with an electric teapot and some bags of tea and coffee, also free of charge. Every morning when we returned to the suite after having breakfast at the dining halls terrace, we found little bowls with fragrant blossoms swimming in water, one of the features which makes you celebrating your day, every day. At the end of a nice evening we sat in our private courtyard by night, listening to the sound of a disco or bar, which traveled up our hillside from one of those kitschy beach resorts far far away. And we were really happy to be here and not there. Hotel Facilities

An arabic brass light  at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

  • 6 Royal Suites
  • 12 Grand Suites
  • 86 Deluxe Suites
  • Air-conditioning in all rooms
  • Hairdryer in all bathrooms
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
  • Complimentary fruits, flowers and blossoms arrangement daily
  • 24-hour in-suite dining
  • Laundry and dry-cleaning service
  • In-room safe
  • International direct telephone
  • Computer data point
  • Several restaurants and dining Rooms
  • Pergola Bar
  • Bar and Lounge with Live Music
  • Beach Bar
  • Exclusive meeting facilities for up to 60 persons, with advanced equipment
  • Swimming Pool (heated during winter time)
  • Diving Center, PADI qualified
  • Health Spa
  • Steam Sauna
  • Massage
  • Souvenir and Gift Boutique
  • Money Exchange
  • Safari, Excursions and Trip Booking
  • Children Activity Club, supervised and equipped, for example with DVD-player and Play Station
  • Limousine and Car Rental
  • Lighted Tennis court

An arabic brass light at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel, Hurghada

OBEROI SAHL HASHEESH HOTEL Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt
P.O. Box 117, Hurghada, Egypt Telephone: +2065440 777
Facsimile: +2065440 788 eMail: toshres@oberoi.com.eg Archives

Back to Hurghada Hotels

See Also Hurghada Holidays

Last Updated: April 27th, 2011

Who are we?

Tour Egypt aims to offer the ultimate Egyptian adventure and intimate knowledge about the country. We offer this unique experience in two ways, the first one is by organizing a tour and coming to Egypt for a visit, whether alone or in a group, and living it firsthand. The second way to experience Egypt is from the comfort of your own home: online.