1-888-834-1448

埃及:埃及的治疗旅游


治疗旅游

 

如今的埃及治疗旅游现在已成为许多国家的人全年目的地的选择。除了考古和宗教旅游方面,还有海滩度假村,国际会议和展览,奖励旅游,艺术,文化,体育运动节和购物旅游等方面。

 

治疗性旅游是旅游业多样化的一个明显体现。埃及拥有丰富的自然风景,有许多温泉。据科学研究表示,这些温泉里的泥土具有医疗特性,可以治愈许多骨骼,皮肤,肾脏,呼吸系统的疾病和其他各种身体问题。另外,红海海水的化学成分和丰富的珊瑚礁有助于治疗各种牛皮癣疾病。


 

苏格拉底埃及治疗建议


埃及的气候理疗自希腊时代就被提及了。苏格拉底是推荐气候理疗的创始人,他的著名论文名为"埃及气候理疗"。他建议人们去埃及享受温暖的天气,呼吸清新的海风。在他的建议下,数百年来往往想要躲避欧洲寒冷潮湿气候的游客都会来到埃及。

 

治疗旅游的景点


埃及提供医疗服务的旅游景点包括赫勒万,赫尔格达法尤姆绿洲阿斯旺西奈半岛,和红海海岸萨法加等等。

 

阿斯旺南部沙浴


几天前,德国专家(Bedouno Sanouni)抵达埃及进行科学研究。他想要在一些如阿斯旺这样的旅游景点测量“氡”元素的含量,来看这里是否能治疗如风湿病等许多疾病。马格迪迈克尔博士是阿斯旺的伊希斯度假村的主管,在法老时期,阿斯旺就因其自然环境而闻名了,同样的,还有考姆翁布神庙。

 

 

阿斯旺的干燥天气是您在五月至九月期间享受沙浴的理想选择。沙浴是治疗风湿和类风湿等各种关节炎疾病的有效措施。在阿斯旺,许多酒店都有物理治疗中心,这里有经验丰富的工作人员和训练有素的按摩人员。此外,患者可以用周围山上滚烫的沙子治疗类风湿病。平静美丽的景观和无污染的环境也有助于患者的早日康复。阿斯旺全年的日光和极其干燥的天气为治疗风湿,支气管哮喘提供了一个理想氛围。

 

再往南是阿布辛贝,每年的十二月至三月期间,这里紫外线不强,湿度低,也为治疗这些疾病的患者提供了一个适宜的环境。

 

这个地区的努比亚人仍然实行传统医学,尤其是草药治疗。他们用一种叫做"Halef al'Bar"的草药治疗感冒,用"Damsisa"治疗泌尿道疾病,用烘烤的石榴果皮治疗痢疾。

 

新河谷的草药治疗温泉


另一种治疗性旅游中心是新河谷,这里有含丰富沙子和药材的温泉。这个地区是典型的干旱气候。在这里,热水井和泉水与泳池常年的温度范围在35至45℃之间。这些井对感冒,风湿等疾病,以及牛皮癣皮肤有很大的疗效。

此外,药材任意的分布在新瓦利。 "Al'Sekran"可用于提取手术麻醉材料。 "枣"(Karkade)用于治疗高血压,尤其是当过多压力所造成的高血压。

 

红海牛皮癣治疗


 

在红海海岸,马尔萨阿拉姆和萨法加是众所周知的治疗旅游景点。尤其是萨法加被认为是世界上治疗牛皮癣最好的地点之一。

 

 

萨法加潜在的健康好处是最近媒体关注的焦点,国家研究中心(NRC)的科学家小组发现,它可以治疗牛皮癣(一种慢性皮肤病,个中原因仍然不明)和类风湿关节炎(慢性形成的关节炎而引起的关节发炎)。据美国国家研究委员会的研究团队表示,有几个自然因素使得萨法加能有如此适当的治疗。高山是防风和沙尘暴的天然屏障。因此,污浊的空气可能被转移走,紫外线的吸收对治疗银屑病至关重要。平静的海面则进一步反映了紫外线的海湾曲线。



由于丰富的珊瑚礁,海水咸度比其他海域高出35%,这对牛皮癣的治疗大有帮助。盐越多,就像死海一样,重力就会减少。这样可以改善血液循环。根据美国国家研究委员会表示,身体内外盐度的平衡对治疗很有效果。


在该地区的沙子也被发现其含有放射性元素和矿物质,这对类风湿病有治疗作用。分析还表明,土壤中含有的黑砂在治疗急性和慢性关节炎,风湿病和皮肤炎症方面有作用。

类风湿疾病患者可以把身体埋藏在黑砂里,除了头部,腹部和胸部部分,每天这样做两次,分别是日出后和日落前。这样的治疗持续约一个月。

另一方面,牛皮癣患者还可以在海里泡澡,晒日光浴,也是每天两次。进行晒日光浴治疗的患者在听从治疗师建议的情况下大约在一个月左右可以得到迅速改善,当然,不同情况也可能有不同的效果。严重情况下,病人可能被要求重复疗程。

 

治疗风湿和肾脏疾病的其他景点


 

西瓦绿洲,Gabal Takrour(Takrour山)和Hamamat Cleopatra(埃及艳后沐浴)是最重要的治疗旅游地点。

 

西瓦绿洲是理疗旅游景点最热门的地方。它的特点是平静清新的环境和温和的温度。通过煮沸地下深层无污染的矿泉水对治疗肾结石很有效。

 

Gabal al Takrour对去西瓦进行治疗风湿病和体虚的游客很重要,游客可以把自己埋在山周围的热沙子里。

 

老赫勒万和含硫泉


开罗以南的赫勒万地区享有独特的地理位置和独特的泉水,这不是世界上任何矿泉水所能比拟的。而且这些泉水已经闻名多年了。此外,Ain es'Seera天然黏土中含有天然的帮助治疗各类风湿病的药用成分。赫勒万全年温暖的天气也适于进行许多疾病的治疗。赫勒万含硫中心的设立对以下疾病治疗很有效果:如慢性鼻窦炎,慢性支气管炎,支气管哮喘,疥疮,湿疹皮肤病骨关节炎,类风湿关节炎,肌炎,神经炎,神经痛,肌肉病变,神经精神系统疾病,痤疮和牛皮癣,骨折后骨头愈合,关节僵硬,末梢循环障碍等。

 

西奈的Oyoun Mossa 和Hammam Pharaon


Oyoun Mossa(摩西泉)和Hammam Pharaon(法老的沐浴)是在西奈最重要的治疗旅游景点。这个含硫的区域在早期引起了法国探险队的注意。它是世界上已知的含硫水最高的地方。

 

此外,这里还有干燥的天气和温暖的沙滩。Hammam Pharaon的滚滚热硫泉水绵延一公里到苏伊士湾。它对于治疗风湿病很适合。在温泉上面平躺着一个雕刻岩石洞穴,当地人在那里利用洞穴里的高温热硫水洗热水澡。

 

位于苏伊士湾东侧的最北端的Oyoun Mossa地区有十二处温泉。在这里,游客往往能找到一种精神上的慰藉。

 

在今天,很少人能够认识到埃及治疗在过去的意义。在19世纪和20世纪期间,埃及对于欧洲游客来说其治疗旅游和文化旅游是一样重要的。他们克服埃及炎热干燥的气候,只是为了来享受众多可以治疗疾病的天然温泉。

我们是谁?

旅行埃及致力于提供终极的埃及探险体验和关于埃及的详尽的知识。我们通过两种方法提供给您这极致的体验:亲临埃及参观游览,或者在家远程在线访问埃及。

1-888-834-1448

Egypt: Therapeutic Tourism to Egypt


Therapeutic Tourism

Egypt's tourist products are now so diverse that it has become a year round destination from many countries. Besides archeological and religious tourism, there are sea resorts, international conferences and exhibitions, incentive travel, art, cultural, sport festival and shopping tourism.

Therapeutic tourism is an obvious outcrop of the tourist product diversification policy. Egypt possesses a wide range of rich physical features, including many hot springs. According to scientific research, clay found in these springs has therapeutic properties that can cure numerous bone, skin, kidney, respiratory diseases and other problems. Also, the Red Sea water with its chemical composition and abundance of coral reefs helps to cure various forms of psoriasis.


Socrates Recommended Therapy in Egypt


The therapeutic property of Egypt's climate has been mentioned since the Greek era. Socrates, the founder of climatic physiotherapy, referred to this fact in his famous papers entitled "Egypt and Climatic Therapy". He advised people to go to Egypt and enjoy its warm weather and refreshing sea breeze. Following his advise, tourists have been coming to Egypt for hundreds of years for cures to ailments often caused by Europe's colder, more humid climate.

Therapeutic Tourist Sites


Tourist sites offering curative services in Egypt include Helwan, Hurghada, the Fayoum Oases, Aswan, Sinai, and Safaga on the Red Sea coast, among others.

Aswan, Sand Bathing and Further South


A few days ago, the German expert (Bedouno Sanouni) arrived to Egypt to undertake scientific research. He wanted to measure the "radon" element in some tourist areas, such as Aswan, to decide whether they are proper for curing many diseases such as rheumatism. Dr. Magdi Michael, supervisor of the Isis resort in Aswan, states that since Pharaonic time, Aswan was known for its environmental therapy, as scenes from at the Kom Ombo temple reveal.

Aswan's dry weather

Aswan's dry weather is ideal for enjoying sand bathing during the period from May to September. Sand bathing is useful for curing various diseases such as rheumatism and rheumatoid arthritis. In Aswan, many hotels have physiotherapy centers manned by efficient and highly trained staff experienced in various types of massage therapy. Moreover, rheumatoid patients can be treated in hot sands surrounding the mountains. The calm and beautiful landscape and pollution free environment also contribute to speedy recovery. Aswan, clear sunshine all the year round together with extremely dry weather provide an ideal atmosphere for curing rheumatism and bronchial asthma.

Further south, Abu Simbel, with its high rate of ultraviolet rays and a low humidity rate during the period from December to March, also provide a congenial environment for treatment of these diseases.

The Nubians in this region still practice traditional medicine, particularly herbal treatments. They use a plant called "Halef al'Bar", in treating common colds, "Damsisa" in treating urinary tracts diseases and baked and ground pomegranate peels in treating dysentery.

New Valley's Curative Springs and Herbs


Another therapeutic tourist center is the New Valley with an abundance of hot springs and sand with curative properties in addition to medicinal herbs. This area also has a typically dry climate. Here, hot water wells and springs linked to swimming pools have a temperature ranging from 35 to 45c all the year round. These wells provide therapy for common colds, rheumatism and some skin diseases such as psoriasis.

In addition, medicinal herbs are randomly spread out all over the New Valley. "Al'Sekran" can be used for extracting anesthetic materials for surgeries. "Jujube" (Karkade) is used to cure high blood pressure, especially when caused by nervous stress.

The Red Sea and Treatment of Psoriasis


The Red Sea and Treatment of Psoriasis

On the Red Sea coast, Marsa Alam and Safaga are well known sites for therapeutic tourism. Safaga in particular is said to be one of the best locations in the world for curing psoriasis.

Safaga's potential health benefits were recently in the media spotlight when a group of scientists from the National Research Centre (NRC) found that it helps in the treatment of psoriasis (a chronic skin disease of which the cause remains unknown) and rheumatoid arthritis (a chronic, progressive form of arthritis causing inflammation in the joints). According to the NRC research team, there are several natural factors in Safaga which make it so appropriate for therapy. The high mountains act as a natural barrier against wind and sand storms. The air is thus free of any suspended grime that could divert and absorb ultraviolet rays -- essential in treating psoriasis. The curve of the bay accounts for the calm sea, which reflects UV rays further.



Due to the abundance of coral reefs, the water is 35 % saltier than in other seas, which greatly helps in psoriasis treatment. More salt, as evidenced in the Dead Sea, also means less gravity. This is thought to improve blood circulation. The balance in saline concentration inside and outside the body also affects the therapy positively, according to the NRC.


Sand in the area has also been found to contain radioactive elements and minerals effective in rheumatoid therapy. Analysis also showed the soil to contain black sand, which is useful in curing acute and chronic arthritis, rheumatism and skin inflammations.

Those suffering from rheumatoid ailments are buried in the black sand, with the exception of the head, stomach and chest, twice a day, after sunrise and before sunset. Treatment lasts about a month.

Psoriasis patients, on the other hand, bathe in the sea and lie in the sun, also twice a day. The duration of exposure to the sun is prescribed by the therapist and a patient should see rapid improvement in about a month, depending on the case. In acute cases, patients are asked to repeat the course of treatment.

Other Sites for Curing Rheumatism and Renal Diseases


Other Sites for Curing Rheumatism and Renal Diseases

Siwa Oasis, Gabal Takrour (Mount Takrour) and Hamamat Cleopatra (Cleopatra's Bath) are the most important sites for therapeutic tourism.

Siwa Oasis enjoys numerous properties that place it at the top of the list of these sites recommended for therapeutic tourism. It is distinguished by a calm, clear environment and mild temperature. By boiling the deep subterranean pollution free mineral water a treatment is available for treating renal stones.

Gabal al Takrour is important for the tourists to Siwa in treating Rheumatism and general weakness by burring the patient in hot sands surrounding the mountain.

Old Helwan and its Sulfuric Springs


The Helwan area just south of Cairo enjoys a unique geographical location and unique water springs of incomparable properties to any mineral water around the world. It has been famous for these springs for many years. Moreover Ain es'Seera natural clay contains natural medicinal components that help cure all kinds of rheumatism. Helwan's all year round warm weather is also suitable for the treatment of numerous diseases.Helwan Sulfuric center for rheumatism and physio therapy was established to provide therapeutically treatment of: osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, myositis, neuritis, neuralgia, myopathy, neuropsyctric diseases such as chronic sinusitis, chronic bronchitis and bronchial asthma, skin diseases such as scabies, eczema, acne and psoriasis, bone fracture union, joint stiffness, peripheral circulatory disturbances, and other diseases.

Oyoun Mossa and Hammam Pharaon in Sinai


Oyoun Mossa (Moses springs) and Hammam Pharaon (Pharaoh's bath) are some of the most important sites for therapeutic tourism in the Sinai. This area with its sulfuric properties drew the attention of the early French expeditions. It has the highest rate of sulfuric water known to the world.

In addition, it enjoys dry weather and warm sands. Hammam Pharaon is a group of hot sulfuric water springs extending l km along the Suez Gulf. It is suitable for treatment of rheumatism. On top of these springs, there lies a carved rocky cave that natives use as a hot bathe, created by utilizing the high temperature caused by hot sulfuric water below the cave.

The Oyoun Mossa area comprises twelve springs, situated in the extreme north of the eastern side of the Suez Gulf. Here, visitors are often overwhelmed by a sense of spiritual comfort.

Few people today realize the significance of Egypt's therapeutic past. During the 19th and 20th centuries, Egypt was almost as important to European travelers as a health destination as it was for classical antiquity tours. They still come, and they are still cured of many ailments by Egypt's hot, dry climate and numerous natural hot springs.

Last Updated: August 21st, 2011

Who are we?

Tour Egypt aims to offer the ultimate Egyptian adventure and intimate knowledge about the country. We offer this unique experience in two ways, the first one is by organizing a tour and coming to Egypt for a visit, whether alone or in a group, and living it firsthand. The second way to experience Egypt is from the comfort of your own home: online.