Egypt: Press Release - Eleven New National Parks

Press Release
Egypts Minister of Tourism

Eleven New National Parks

May 20, 1997

Eleven sites are to be declared as national parks during the current year.

The sites are Taba (South Sinai), El Qusayma (North Sinai), Siwa (Western desert), Shayeb El Banat (West Hurghada), Hamatta (South Marsa Alam), El Farafra & El Dakhla (New Valley), Karkar & Dingel (Aswan) and El Golf El Kabeer (Western Desert).

Egyptian Minister of Tourism, Dr. Mamdouh El Beltagui, asserted that undertaking this policy by the Ministry of Tourism adheres to the approaches pursued for natural resources protection, considered an integral part of sustainable tourism development.

Who are we?

Tour Egypt aims to offer the ultimate Egyptian adventure and intimate knowledge about the country. We offer this unique experience in two ways, the first one is by organizing a tour and coming to Egypt for a visit, whether alone or in a group, and living it firsthand. The second way to experience Egypt is from the comfort of your own home: online.