1-888-834-1448

锡瓦:美丽的沙漠绿洲


 

 

 

锡瓦

 

The Siwa Oasis in Egypt

 


Major Cities and Towns

Siwa

 

 

See Also:

 

  •  

    ·         锡瓦绿洲概览:第一部分:地质学特征

     

    描述

    拥有两万三千人口的小镇锡瓦,是整个埃及最偏远的沙漠绿洲,但这并不影响它的独特魅力!小镇处于海拔60英尺以下,坐落于大沙海的旁边,并且有着丰富的历史,公元前331年亚历山大大帝曾到这儿拜访过先知阿蒙。虽然没有确凿的证据,但是一些考古学家,包括Liana Souvaltsis, 相信伟大的军事领袖(亚历山大大帝)是被埋葬在这儿的。波斯王曾经率领五万大军前来此地为消灭先知,结果在沙漠里迷失方向,全军覆没。

    整个地区有着怡人的气候,冬季凉爽,夏季炎热。春夏则温度适中。小镇西边有一个锡瓦湖,是一个大型的咸水湖。

 

goalkeeper, Siwa Oasis, Egypt

 

 

 

这个地区盛产椰枣和橄榄,美丽的风景也是全埃及数一数二的。这里的橄榄油依旧是从当地70,000棵橄榄树上摘取的橄榄,用石头压榨出来的。椰枣则是由zaggala ——持棍棒的人,从当地三十万棵椰枣树上采集。这些采集的人必须保持处子之身直到四十岁。直到今天,这个除了接收了少量的游客之外,仍就保持着它古老的传统,外界对之影响甚少。事实上,直至二战在锡瓦附近发生战事之前,这个地方几乎不受埃及当局管辖,保持了十三个世纪之长的柏柏尔人自治社区。锡瓦人如今依然保持着他们自己的文化和传统,说的也是柏柏尔语,又称为锡瓦语,而不是阿拉伯语。有意思的是,每年的十月,这里有一个持续三天的节日,所有锡瓦人必须放下之前所有的争执和纠纷。

这个地区著名的还有他的泉水。大约有1000个。与农夫山泉一样,这里的泉水也有点甜,并且据说具有保健疗效。

 

jumper, Siwa Oasis, Egypt

 

 

 

虽然这里已经成了一个旅游景点,但是当地的人们还是相当地传统,这点旅行之前,要有思想准备。这儿的姑娘通常在14岁时候就嫁人,之后便开始了“蒙面忍者”的生活——她们将穿上从头包到脚的黑袍子,甚至脸部也蒙住,不露双眼。她们除了与直系亲属外不得与外界有任何交流。镇中心的锡瓦博物馆里有展出着锡瓦女性今天依旧穿着的传统服饰以及银质首饰。实际上这个地区的手工艺品也相当有名,尤其是编织物,是埃及一绝!

 

如果去锡瓦绿洲

从埃及境外

国际航班飞抵开罗,然后转机国内航班(见下文)或者走陆路坐汽车或巴士

从开罗

陆路

您可以找一家本地的旅行社预订一个行程或者租一台车自己去。但是要记住,在沙漠开车对行驶技术和车辆都有特殊的要求,所以确保您有一台合适的车辆以及向导,以避免潜在的危险。另外您也可以搭乘巴士或者出租车去各个景点。

 

锡瓦:

火车、飞机或巴士到亚历山大然后巴士从亚历山大直达,或者经停Mersa Matrouh。

联系New Valley游客信息中心获取最新的旅行信息。

电话: +20-88-901205/401206.

锡瓦游客信息中心: +20-3-933192/931841 ext. 7.

 

更多请看:

白雪沙漠

巴哈利亚绿洲

锡瓦绿洲史

先知神殿

锡瓦旅馆

 

 

What's New


Featured Hotel of the Week: Alexander Hotel


Last Updated: August 23rd, 2012

 

Return to Destinations Page

我们是谁?

旅行埃及致力于提供终极的埃及探险体验和关于埃及的详尽的知识。我们通过两种方法提供给您这极致的体验:亲临埃及参观游览,或者在家远程在线访问埃及。

1-888-834-1448

The Beautiful Oasis of Siwa in Egypt


Siwa

The Siwa Oasis in Egypt


Major Cities and Towns

Siwa

See Also:


Desicription

With a population of about 23,000, Siwa, the most inaccessible of all Egypt's oasis until very recently, is also one of the most fascinating, lying some 60 feet below sea level.. On the edge of the Great Sand Sea, its rich history includes a visit from Alexander the Great to consult the Oracle of Amun in 331 BC. Archaeologists, such as Liana Souvaltsis implied that the great military leader was burried here, but no real evidence has come from this. The King of Persia lead a 50,000 man army to the area to distroy the oracle, but the entire army was lost in the desert.

The area has a nice climate, chilly in winter, hot in the summer and moderate in the spring and autumn. Lake Siwa to the west of the town of is a large, saltwater lake.

goalkeeper, Siwa Oasis, Egypt

The area is famous for its dates and olives, and is one of the most beautiful landscapes in Egpt. Olives oil is still made in the area by crushing the olives from the 70,000 olive trees in the area with stones. The dates are gathered by zaggala (stick bearers), who must remain celibate until the age of forty, and the area boasts some 300,000 date trees. It is located on the old date caravan route, yet until recently, it received few other visitors and retained much of its heritage. In fact, until the battles which took place around the oasis in World War II, it was hardly governed by Egypt, and remained mostly a Berber (Zenatiya) community for the prior thirteen centuries. Siwans continue to have their own culture and customs and they speak a Berber language, called Siwi, rather than Arabic. Interestingly, each October there is a three-day festival during which Siwans must settle all of their past year's disputes.

The area is also famous for its springs, of which there are approximately 1,000. The water is sweet, and is said to have medical properties.

jumper, Siwa Oasis, Egypt

Though relaxing and certainly now a part of the tourist community in Egypt, it is very traditional, and visitors should keep this in mind when traveling to the area. Girls of the area are often married by the age of 14, and afterward where completely covering clothing, and allowed little communications with the world outside their immediate family. Many women still wear traditional costumes and silver jewelry like those displayed in The Traditional Siwan House museum in the town center. In fact, the area is also well known for its crafts, particularly woven cloth, which is unique in Egypt.

How to get to the Siwa Oasis

From outside Egypt

International flights direct to Cairo, then either an internal flight (see below) or overland by bus or by car.

From Cairo

Overland

You may like to book a tour through a travel agent or hire your own transport. Bear in mind that desert driving has special requirements and be sure to get a suitable vehicle and guidance on possible hazards. 0therwise you can travel to each location by bus or service taxi and arrange trips from there.



Siwa:

Train, flight or bus to Alexandria then a bus direct from Alexandria or via Mersa Matrouh.

Contact the New Valley Tourist Information office for the most recent information on the New Valley oases.

Tel: +20-88-901205/401206. For
Siwa contact the Siwa Information office on +20-3-933192/931841 ext. 7.

See Also:

The Snow-White Desert

The Bahariya Oasis

History Of Siwa Oasis

The Temple Of the Oracle

Siwa Hotels

What's New


Featured Hotel of the Week: Alexander Hotel


Last Updated:
September 4th, 2011

Return to Destinations Page

Who are we?

Tour Egypt aims to offer the ultimate Egyptian adventure and intimate knowledge about the country. We offer this unique experience in two ways, the first one is by organizing a tour and coming to Egypt for a visit, whether alone or in a group, and living it firsthand. The second way to experience Egypt is from the comfort of your own home: online.